It’s a Beautiful Sunday

The sun is shining and it is an absolutely gorgeous day here.  I hope the weather where you are is just as nice.  I decided that since I won’t be able to run tomorrow night that another short easy run would be good today.  It felt great…especially with the great weather.  The run today felt much better than yesterday and I could have kept going.  In order to not overuse my feet yet, I thought the distance and pace I did was just fine.  We did probably just under 3 miles today.  When we got back, I was sweating tons.  I was so hot, I decided to stretch in my apartment.  You can see the before and after pictures here and see just how much I was sweating.

Before

Before

After

After

Once back and cooled off from the sweaty mess, I indulged in one of these…

DSC01035

I have to say that the pomegranate flavor wasn’t my favorite, but lately I feel like chobani flavored yogurts taste better.  I don’t know if they have changed anything or if they just taste better to me, but I had strawberry the other day and it was great too.  I’ve also tried the pineapple, which is definitely the best flavor of all.  I just don’t remember their flavors tasting so creamy.

Now we’re off to brunch with my in-laws.  Then some errands and grocery shopping.  Hopefully we’ll get something good to make for for dinner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

