Back to the Grind

Finally, I went back to the gym today.  Before I started training for my half marathon this past spring, I was really burnt out from the gym.  I rarely went to the gym all summer.  Now that my feet are still in pain from running and the weather hasn’t been so great.  I decided a trip back to the gym was in order today.  Here’s what I decided to do…

  • 1 mile on the treadmill at the fastest pace I possibly could do, followed by a couple of minutes of walking to cool down.
  • 10 minutes on the stairmaster
  • 20 minutes on the elliptical

It definitely felt good to be back to my old self. 

For dinner tonight, I made something very easy.  I baked chicken with the leftover Dinosaur BBQ sauce I used on last week’s Turkey Meatloaf.  DSC01582Then I roasted cauliflower with garlic, pepper and salt, and used the leftover corn from Tuesday night. DSC01581 There’s one more ear left, that I’ll be adding to my lunch for tomorrow.  This meal was so easy and is now allowing me to catch up on some computer work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

