My Hockey Star and Hot Cereal

Last night I went to see my wonderful husband in his hockey game.  He really loves playing hockey, and he likes me to come and watch him.  Last night’s game was at 7:00 so it wasn’t too late.  A lot of times he plays really late at night; sometimes as late as 11:30 pm for a start time.  On those nights he doesn’t get home until 2:00 in the morning.  Here’s a few pictures the proud wife took.  It looks like he’s the only one on the team though.DSC01660DSC01665DSC01666  Mike played well, but unfortunately, his team lost.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This morning for breakfast, I decided to have some hot cereal.  Now, since I am celiac and still newly diagnosed, I cannot have oats yet even if they are gluten free due to the fact that oats can cause problems for some people.  I really do miss oatmeal.  Hopefully in another 6 months or so, I will be able to have oats again.  For now though, I went with this Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal.DSC01668  I followed the directions on the package exactly.  The only issue with this is that you cannot make just one or two servings since the measurements are a little uneven and harder to split.  So I have a good amount of leftovers.  I topped this hot cereal with cinnamon, 3/4 of a gala apple heated in the microwave for a minute with some cinnamon, vanilla almond milk, peanut butter, and pumpkin butter.  It was very yummy, but not quite as filling as I would have liked.DSC01677

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a yummy dinner and nice evening planned for our first wedding anniversary.  I can’t believe it’s gone so fast.  More on that later!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

