Tilapia For Dinner

I love when I think I have good ideas for dinner during the day.  One thing I am not exactly good at is meal planning.  I have ideas of what foods I am going to cook every night, but I don’t always know how I’m going to prepare a food especially as the week goes on.  Thursday night meals always seem to suffer, but tonights was different.  Here’s what we had…DSC01710DSC01707DSC01706

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Picture #1 = Tilapia

  • 1lb tilapia
  • italian seasoning
  • mixture of olives
  • sundried tomatoes
  • crushed red pepper flakes
  • garlic powder
  • parmesan cheese

This was extremely easy.  First, I sprinkled the garlic, italian seasoning, and crushed red pepper flakes on the fish and put it in the oven for about 5-10 minutes at 400.  Then I took the fish out and flipped it to the other side sprinkling it again with garlic and italian seasoning.  I then sporadically placed a mixture of olives and the sundried tomatoes around the fish, and sprinkled the fish with the parmesan cheese.  I then cooked it until it was done.  My less than happy to eat fish husband enjoyed it, so it wins in this house.

Picture #2 = Mashed Winter Squash Casserole

  • 1 butternut squash
  • 1 acorn squash
  • half a can of pumpkin
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • nutmeg
  • cinnamon
  • 2 tsp. maple syrup
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 tbsp. margarine

I first cooked the butternut and acorn squashes until soft.  I then cut them in half and scooped out the insides, and put them into a bowl.  I also added the canned pumpkin.  I then put in all the seasonings and mixed.  I then sprayed an 8×8 pyrex pan with cooking spray and put the squash mixture inside.  I then sprinkled more pumpkin pie spice and nutmeg on top and put it back in the oven to get crispy on top at 400 for about 15 minutes or so.

Picture #3 = String beans

  • Bag of string beans from the grocery store
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Margarine

I simply microwaved the string beans in the bag for 4 minutes.  Then I took the string beans out of the bag and sprinkled the pepper, salt, and margarine on top, and then mixed it together.

Such a yummy dinner!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

