Gluten Free Rotisserie Chicken Makes Chicken Salad

This is my chicken salad I made to go on top of a salad.  I wanted something easy and healthy, so while shopping at Costco over the weekend, I picked up one of their gluten free Rotisserie Chickens.  In my opinion even before going gluten free, this was the best Gluten Free cooked chicken I could find.  It was also the cheapest.  Now that I have to eat gluten free, it’s great because right on the package it states that there is no gluten.  I refrigerated the chicken for a day or so, and then shredded the entire chicken into a bowl.  This was definitely a little messy.  Once you have shredded all of the chicken, add in about 4 tablespoons of low fat gluten free mayo, 1 small onion chopped, 4 or 5 stalks of celery chopped, and salt and pepper to taste.  I didn’t add any salt to mychicken salad because I thought the flavor was good without it.  This is a very refreshing meal and an easy dinner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gluten Free, recipes

Leave a Reply

