Grilled Hamburgers…Kind of!

One thing that I rarely get cravings for, but tend to enjoy on occasion are hamburgers.  I recently learned that hamburgers can be a really easy meal for my husband and I.  This meal consisted of hamburgers, mushrooms and onions, and roasted confetti potatoes.  To make this easiest, I started with a package of lean hamburger patties that were already made.  I sprayed a grill pan with cooking spray and heated it to medium.  Once hot, I put the four patties in the pan and seasoned each with montreal steak seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, and italian seasoning.  I let them cook for about 5 minutes on one side and then flipped them over sprinkling all the seasoning except the montreal on the opposite side.  Then I cooked this side until almost done and flipped one more time to seal in all the seasoning.  Doesn’t it look like it was cooked on a regular grill.  Then I simply cut up an onion and cooked it with baby bellas and shitake mushrooms over medium high heat.  I sprinkled this with garlic, salt, and pepper and cooked it until it just started to brown.  Once browning, sprinkle in paprika and cook until completely done.  For the potatoes, I used a bag of mini confetti potatoes including white, red, and purple.  I simply diced these into quarters and placed them in a tin sprayed with cooking spray.  I also added one sliced onion, 3 sprigs of fresh thyme, salt, pepper, and 1 tbsp. of crushed garlic.  Mix all of this up and cook it on broil until all the potatoes are nicely browned.  You will want to mix this periodically while cooking.  Here’s a before and after look at the potatoes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gluten Free, recipes

Leave a Reply

