Barbecued Chicken Breasts

This dinner was super easy and super tasty.  Barbecued Chicken breasts baked in the oven are great.  I didn’t even premarinate these.  All you have to do is spray a pan with cooking spray.  Place the chicken in the tray and top it with a gluten free bbq sauce of your choice (some of my favorites include Trader Joe’s Classic, Dinosaur BBQ, Bone Suckin Sauce).  This chicken uses Trader Joe’s sauce.  Get the sauce all over the chicken on both sides and cook it at 400.  You will have to judge how long it takes the chicken to cook based on the sizes of your pieces.  I used boneless skinless chicken breasts.  I also flipped these in the middle. 

On the side I made a vegetable I had never made before and it turned out delicious.  This is baby bok choy.  In order to make this I used about 1 tsp. of olive oil and 2-3tsp. of crushed garlic.  heat this in the pan until it warms up.  Then add in the bok choy.  I had three stalks that I chopped and cleaned well.  saute this and add some margarine, salt, and crushed red pepper flakes.  Cook until the leaves are wilted and the tough parts are just soft and crunchy.  This was a great new vegetable and gave us a break from broccoli and asparagus. 

Have you made any new vegetables lately that I should try?

Leave a comment

Filed under Gluten Free, recipes

Leave a Reply

